• Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $10 CAD  or more


Oizys 03:44
the body separates the body scorns the body invades the body controls the mind separates the mind scorns the mind invades the mind controls the body separates itself from the mind the mind separates itself from the heart the body ignores orders given the mind ignores orders given the body invades new territory the mind invades affection
Nyx 01:37
This night deserves comfort, the night has seen it all. When I see the ocean, I think of all the lives it took.
Atropos 03:46
You know how it feels.
Athena 01:49
Never play a promised game every night. When gray matter meets, when things are forgotten and the queen takes the king. That one night did she await him or did he tell he would never play a chess game anymore.
Aether 05:45
Aether You are the absence of sound, the quiet outside. You are raging noise inside our minds I picture you smiling, with malice or pity. Your face can be the picture of a saint with arms spread beholding me. You are a sinewave, a white space. My land is now of ghosts and all of us are see-through. You are the absence of sound, the quiet outside. Your light so dry and cool softly glows, now you are alive. You are the raging noise inside our minds. Your face is a picture of a saint with arms spread beholding me


An aural account of illness, suicide, loss and my conflicting feelings surrounding these events.

to all who grieve.

If you want to know more about this EP, read the interview:


released January 21, 2018

All music and lyrics written by Lieke van der Voort and produced by Thomas Upjohn

Voice Oizys, Nyx, Athena, Aether: Lieke van der Voort
Voices Atropos: Mingjia Chen, Maria-Carmela Raso, Laura Swankey and Lieke van der Voort,
Tenor Saxophone: Emily Steinwall.
Bass Clarinet: Naomi McCarroll-Butler.
Marimba and checkers: Jillana Nickel.
Guitar: Justin Orok.
Bass: Hayden Farrar.
Drums: Alfie Vienneau

Engineers: Nick Bonin (1,3,5) and Thomas Upjohn (mix for 2,4)
Studio Assistant: Megan Jutting
Recorded at Humber Studio
Mastered by Reuben Ghose

Graphic Design and Art: Mingjia Chen

These sounds would have been impossible without:
The never-ending trust of the excellent musicians featured. Thomas Upjohn, Andrew Mullin, Christine Duncan and Shannon Gunn for seeing what was there all along.
Nicole, Magdalena, Eline, Nadine, Toby, Amahl, Shelley, Dalesie, Loes and Sonja for supporting me in so many ways.
Everybody ever on my path.
I understand and I do not, Hennie van der Voort.
Thank you all.


all rights reserved



Kontraband Kollektif Toronto, Ontario

contact / help

Contact Kontraband Kollektif

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

If you like Kontraband Kollektif, you may also like: